美國投資移民計劃

第五類優先就業型移民簽證,也叫“EB-5”,是全球人民獲得綠卡以及去美國生活的最有效的途徑之一。在成功完成計劃以後,投資者及其家屬(配偶和年齡低於21周歲的子女)會被授予美國有條件居民身份,此身份可以在兩年之後變為永久居民,在五年後變成公民。

 

EB5 Charter Schools_iStock_000006579091

 

如何運作

自從美國移民法案在1990年引入了EB-5計劃後,它為高淨值的國際投資者提供了一個特殊類別的移民簽證。爲了達到該計劃的要求,申請人必須在一個美國高失業率區域的商業項目中投資50萬美金(加上相關費用)。申請人的投資必須在兩年內創造出10個全職工作崗位。

經過初步申請審批,并核實50萬美金的投資款項是來自合法來源,以及驗證這個投資計劃後(稱為I-526申請),申請人和他/她的直系親屬將會有資格獲得一個在美國的有條件居民身份。(點擊這裡查看DS-260表格/I-485申請條件

一旦確立了申請人的50萬美金投資款項已經被投放到所選擇的項目中,新的業務已經運營並且在兩年內(或者在一個合理的時間內)創造出10個全職工作崗位,那麼簽證的限制條件將會被解除,而申請人及其家人就會獲得在美國的無條件居民身份。(點擊這裡查看I-829申請條件

點擊這裡查看EB-5特許學校項目

The U.S. Immigrant Investor Program 

The Employment-based Immigration Program, Fifth Preference, also known as “EB-5”, is one of the most efficient ways for people from around the world to obtain a green card and live in the United States of America. After successful completion of the program, investors and their family members (spouse and child under the age of 21 years old) are given a conditional resident status in the United States, which can be converted into permanent residency after two years and citizenship after five years.

 

EB5 Charter Schools_iStock_000006579091

 

How it works

Since its introduction in 1990 by the U.S. Immigration Act, the EB-5 program provides a special category of immigration visa for high-net-worth international investors. To qualify for the program, the applicant must invest $500,000 (plus related fees) in a business project located in an area of the United States with high unemployment rates.
The applicant’s investment must create 10 full-time jobs within a two-year period.

After the approval of the initial application, which is focused primarily on establishing the legal source of the investment of $500,000 and verifying the investment proposition(I-526 Petition),  the applicant and his or her immediate family are eligible for a conditional resident status in the United States should then qualify to the visa requirements (click here for the conditions of the Form DS-260 / I-485 Petition).

Once the applicant establishes that the investment of $500,000 was made in the selected project, that the new business has operated and the 10 full-time jobs were created within the two-year period (or will be created within a reasonable time period), the condition attached to the visa is removed and the applicant and family receive unconditional resident status in the United States (click here for the conditions of the I-829 Petition)

Click to view all EB-5 Charter School Projects