項目概述

外國投資者可以通過EB-5投資移民項目移民美國,這個項目是唯一一個只需要投資*50萬美元就可獲得移民機會的項目。本項目以抵押貸款的形式貸款給 Country Palm Holdings, LLC。學校一旦建成,會由 Somerset Academy, Inc. 管理及營運,這是一家非營利公司並由Academica擁有。

財政管理

就每一位學生的津貼而言,營運商會從當地政府和州政府獲得穩定的資金來維持學校所有的日常營運。同時和其他所有州的公立學校一樣,政府有責任監管學校的財政狀況及學術表現。

學校及位置描述

這個項目是第44期特許學校的擴建,學校名為“森麻實銀棕櫚學院”,位於佛羅里達州,霍姆斯特德,西南第248號街,12425號,在2018年開始運營。此項目可容納額外640名包括6至8年級學生,並計劃於2020年8月竣工。 

*另需支付管理暨律師費

Project Overview

Foreign investors seeking a direct route to the United States of America via the EB-5 immigrant investor program are offered a unique opportunity to invest as little as US$500,000* in a first-rate American Public Charter School project. The investment will take the form of a secured loan made to Country Palm Holdings, LLC. Once built, the project will be managed and operated by Somerset Academy, Inc., which is a not-for-profit corporation and owned by Academica.

Financing

In the form of a subsidy per student, the operator will receive a source of steady income from local and state governments to cover for all the school operating costs. As they do for all public schools across the state, the government will remain responsible of overseeing the financial and academic performance of the school.

Description and Location of the School

The expansion of our prior Phase 44, named Somerset Academy at Silver Palms, is located at 12425 SW 248 Street, Homestead, Florida. Already in operation, it serves additional grades 6-8 and will allow an additional 640 students to enroll. The Project is scheduled to be completed in August 2020.

* plus management and legal fees