該計劃主要為有技能和能力在加拿大開展創新業務並有潛力為加拿大創造具全球競爭力就業機會的企業家而設。

要獲得資格,企業家必須獲得由加拿大創新育成企業所發出的支持信以認可其業務構想,擁有法文或英語水平達到加拿大語言基準5級(“基本中級”)並證明具備足夠的資金供自身及其家庭成員在首12個月來加拿大定居。經加拿大聯邦政府確認符合以上條件後,將授予該企業家,其配偶及22歲以下受撫養子女永久性加拿大居民身份。但是,這並不代表他們通過此計劃能在魁北克定居。

此外,計劃同時允許企業家在申請永久居留期間獲得加拿大工作許可以便他在當地開展自已的企業。同時間,配偶可以自已​​申請工作許可而22歲以下被撫養子女則可以申請學習許可。

總括而言,申請者如要符合加拿大創業簽證計劃,需具備以下條件

  1. 獲得指定企業孵化器機構的支持信件
  2. 擁有所需的資金與其家庭成員一起定居加拿大。以下資料可作為參考,根據公民部 (IRCC) 2020年2月之規定,一個四人家庭所需的資金為24,083加元;
  3. 申請人需要達到加拿大語言基準所有評核類別 (口語,閱讀,聽力和寫作) 均至少達到第5級或以上
  4. 所有家庭成員通過指定的醫療檢查和無犯罪紀錄證明書
  5. 在獲得永久居留權之前,申請人需在加拿大境內對其業務進行積極和持續的管理,以及公司業務的重要部分也必須在加拿大境內進行。

 

在2020年初,創業簽證計劃的整個申請期約為12 至16個月。

This program is aimed at entrepreneurs who have the skills and capacity to start an innovative business in Canada which has the potential to create Canadian jobs and that can compete on a global scale.

To qualify, the entrepreneur must obtain a letter of support from a Canadian business incubator who will ensure the acceleration of his innovative business idea, possess a level 5 under the Canadian Language Benchmark in French or in English ("basic intermediate level") and demonstrate having enough money to settle in Canada and support his family members for the first 12 months. Once determined by the Canadian federal government that the entrepreneur meets these conditions, the entrepreneur, his or her spouse and dependent children under the age of 22 will be granted permanent resident status in Canada. However, they cannot settle in Quebec with this program.

In addition, it should be noted that this program allows the entrepreneur to obtain a Canadian work permit so that he can develop his start-up on site when processing his application for permanent residence. The spouse can apply for an open work permit simultaneously while the dependent children have access to a study permit.

In summary, to qualify for the Canadian Start-up visa program, applicants must:

  1. Obtain a letter of support from a designated entity;

  2. Possess the necessary funds to settle in Canada with the accompanying family members. For reference purposes, the funds required for a family of four are $ 24,083 CAD according to the regulation in effect in February 2020;

  3. Demonstrate proficiency in English or French equivalent to level 5 of the Canadian Language Benchmark in speaking, reading, listening and writing.

  4. Have satisfactory medical examinations and police certificates for all family members.

  5. Provide active and ongoing management of the business from within Canada at the time of obtaining permanent residence. An essential part of the operations of the business must happen in Canada.

The Start-up visa processing time is 12 to 16 months at the start of 2020.